This is me…

So, this is me.  A car fanatic, grease monkey and engine revver.  I have a partner in crime who shares the same passion as I and a 2-year-old son who loves getting under the car to help us.  I grew up in a small town just outside Howick, called Merrivale. I have always loved Motorbikes but only started developing a love for cars when I moved to Durban back in 2007.  Together as a family we share 5 cars.  A Subaru Impreza WRX STI 2.5 Turbo 2007 stock, pushing out 206KW, An Opel Corsa with an Opel Astra 1.6 Turbo engine pushing out 174KW (We are busy with a 4-wheel drive conversion with this build) another Opel Corsa (busy building) with a 1.4 fully forged engine hoping to be pushing out 180KW.  Then our 2 daily cars being a VW Polo Sedan TDI 1.6 and another Opel Corsa 1.4 stock. My partner is a gymkhana/circuit racer.  I will be building my car predominantly for drag racing.  My insane love for cars is that much of a deal that I have a couple tattoos showing my commitment.  I have a spanner, spark plug, vernier pulley, piston, allen key, gear stick and soon to be camshaft on my fingers and I have a huge Turbo, spark plug, spanner and piston collage on my right thigh.  To keep updated on my car stories, follow my Instagram page @_diary_of_a_mad_car_girl_

Leave a Reply

